who we are

We are a collection of professionals and students spanning the worlds of the arts, business, non-profit administration, journalism and media production.

executive director Jeremy Olsen
director of human resources Debbie Fowler
director of finance Jed Bayard
director of development Shanley Hanlon
director of institutional development Paula Minardi
sr. manager of production & post-production Henry Truong
sr. manager of educational programs Sharon Cavanagh
sr. manager of special projects Debbie Fowler
manager of digital assets Elias Issa
manager of artist outreach Cara Zhuang
manager of artist relations David Guillaume
executive producer Jeremy Olsen
supervising producer Paula Minardi
coordinating producer Erick Iniguez
supervising podcast producer Casey Fowler
editor in chief Elizabeth Spates
editors Ashley N. Day
Justine Testado
Mackenzie Farrell

Plus dozens of cast, crew, and writers for individual articles and productions, credited separately.

We have the help and guidance of a number of advisors who bring a wealth of expertise and experience to inform and guide us.

arts advisory committee Shanley Hanlon (chair), gallery manager
Sharon Cavanagh, photographer & educator
Chloe Flower, musician
Anne Harris, musician
Sarah Jawaid, visual artist
Jason Johnson, filmmaker
marketing advisory committee Amanda Margedant, branding & marketing professional
Ryan Metcalf, marketing professional
media production advisory committee Paula Minardi (chair), media production & non-profit professional (MTV, EMI/Capitol, Mancini Institute)
Joe Barrera, composer & educator
Tom Camarda, cinematographer (The Mentalist, Transamerica)
Jason Johnson, filmmaker
Laurie Sayres, filmmaker, studio chief (Labragirl Productions) & non-profit founder
Peter Shin, amination director (Family Guy)

We are fortunate and grateful!